top of page

2022 Judging Panel

Both Mount Pleasant Wines and McWilliam’s Wines recognise the significant impact this awards program has had on the industry and its recipients. To welcome this ceremony into a new era, they have initiatied a conferral process that will ensure the awards remain true to their reputation as the highest honour afforded to a member of the wine industry. The selected judges, showcased below,  include industry body leaders, journalists, winemakers and representatives.

Phil Ryan - Mount Pleasant.jpg
Campbell Mattinson.jpg
Copy of Bill Calabria AM_edited.jpg

Phil Ryan

Past Chief Winemaker & Ambassador Mount Pleasant Wines

Campbell Mattinson

Chief Editor Halliday Wine Companion

Louisa Rose

Head of Winemaking, Yalumba & Hills Smith Family Vineyards

Bill Calabria AM

Director, Calabria Family Wine Group

Mark Krstic 1.jpg
Tony Battaglene AGW.jpg
Jane Faulkner pic [1].JPG

Mark Krstic

Managing Director Australian Wine 
Research Institute

Tony Battaglene

Chief Executive, 
Australian Grape & Wine

Jane Faulkner

Wine Writer

Doug McWilliam

Past chairman & 5th generation industry family member McWilliam’s Wines

bottom of page